It has been 18 years since Conservative And Endodontic Society Of Kerala was formed, known popularly under the abbreviation CAESOK. The basic idea was to bring all the specialists under the common platform irrespective of whether you are in academics or in private practice. CAESOK has progressed miles ahead after the formation. We have already conducted 18 family meets and 10 midterm conferences with excellent participation from our members.

A core committee with Dr Shiju Cherian, Dr N. O Varghese, Dr A.K.George, Dr John Joseph, Dr. Rajkrishnan.C, Dr. C.V. Pradeep, Dr. V.I. Paul, Dr. Gene Jacob & Dr. Sivapriyan was formed and thus the first meeting was held on 23rd December 2001 at Hotel Le-Meridian Kochi. In fact these people were the pioneers behind the formation of this society.

After so many discussions over telephone, the first meeting took place in Hotel Renaissance, Ernakulam on 3rd February 2002 with an attendance of 60-70 endodontists from different parts of Kerala. The Name (CAESOK) was suggested by Dr. N.O. Varghese and it was unanimously accepted. An adhoc Committee was formed with Dr. N.O. Varghese as President, Dr. C.V. Pradeep as President Elect. Dr. Shiju Cherian as Secretary, Dr. Kunjamma Thomas and Dr. Rajkrishnan.C as Vice Presidents, Dr. V.I. Paul as Editor, Dr. Gene Jacob as Joint Secretary & Dr. Baby James as Treasurer. The Emblem for the Society was designed by the artistic hand of Dr. Ajith Thomas.

After various discussions & meetings by the adhoc committee, the official inauguration of Society was held on 28th September 2002 at Riviera Suites Kochi. Honorable Justice M. Ramachandran formally inaugurated the Society.

As of today, the Society has a strength of 400 life members and 60 student members. Head Office thanks all the members for their unconditional support and affection.

Presidents & Secretaries

2002 -04Dr N O VargheseDr Shiju Cherian
2004-05Dr C V PradeepDr Shiju Cherian
2005-06Dr C V PradeepDr Prasanth Dhanapal
2006-08Dr Kunjamma ThomasDr Pramod Kumar A.V
2008-10Dr V I PaulDr Prasanth Dhanapal
2010-12Dr Baby JamesDr Prasanth Dhanapal
2012-14Dr K Radhakrishnan NairDr Rajesh Pillai
2014-16Dr Prasanth DhanapalDr Rajesh Pillai
2016-18Dr K Ravi VarmaDr Romel Joseph 
2018-20Dr Rajesh PillaiDr Afzal A
2021Dr. Romel JosephDr Afzal A

Our Motto 


Enhance the clinical research and encourage the current budding specialists to do more clinical trials.


Delivering improvements in the quality of treatment.


Promote the concept of ethics in practice as well as research.


Bridge the gap between younger generation and older generation of specialists.


To learn and evolve in our concept of providing treatments and to be acclimatised in various shifting paradigms of endo-restorative continuum.

Objectives of CAESOK 


To promote the co-operative efforts of its members with regard to the advancement of science and practice of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics.


To organize seminars, continuing education programme and workshop to achieve the above objective.


To bring out publications in the subject of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics.


To propagate and work for suitable public health awareness regarding Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics.


To have meetings with the fellow members and their family and also to have entertainment programmes together.

Our Office

Dr. Mathew Varghese K
Hon. Secretary, CAESOK,

Mathews Dental Clinic
Above Best Bakers,
Lourde Church Building,
Pandit Karuppan Road,
Perumanoor, Kochi 
Kerala - 682 015.

Follow us on

© Copyright 2008-2024. CAESOK | All Rights Reserved | A Dentaura Design